2023 Valley Run, Elite Cup results, fastest cars, bikes

The 2023 Valley Run saw some blistering quarter-mile times, with Fahim Zahran (Suzuki Hayabusa) and Vicky Sawant (BMW M5) bagging top honours.

The 11th edition of The Valley Run saw over 700 participants and 11,800 spectators gather at the Aamby Valley airstrip for three days of thrilling drag racing. The fastest times of the event were set by Fahim Zahran on his Suzuki Hayabusa and Vicky Sawant in his BMW M5.

  1. Fastest car: BMW M5 (Vicky Sawant), 9.971secs
  2. Fastest bike: Suzuki Hayabusa (Fahim Zahran), 9.359secs
  3. Fastest female rider: Shweta Chithrode (Suzuki Hayabusa), 9.904secs

The Valley Run 2023: Fastest cars, bikes

Since the first edition held in 2013, The Valley Run has grown to become the crowning glory of India’s drag racing scene. Fahim Zahran set the fastest time of the 2023 edition, with a time of 9.359secs astride a Suzuki Hayabusa he personally tuned. As for the cars, Vicky Sawant set the fastest time of 9.971secs behind the wheel of a BMW M5 tuned by Super Car Club Garage.

Roshan Reddy completed the quarter-mile run in 11.712secs to take home the title of Fastest Indian Car of the Event, while Shahrukh Khan set a time of 11.622secs on his tuned Kawasaki Ninja 400 to clinch the title of Fastest Indian Bike of the Event.

There was also a big turnout from female racers. Uvashri Kannadasan Balajeyanthi and Shreya Singh took top honours in the cars classes. Over in the bikes classes, Shweta Chithrode and Samantha D’Souza emerged as the fastest female riders.

Along with the main drag races, the event also hosted a variety of special segments including drifting and stunt shows by Bad Boi Drifts and JK Tyre. At the end of three days of hard-fought racing, the trophies were handed out, and the event was made possible by the help of partners AMG Performance, JK Tyre, Monster Energy, Castrol Power1, Indian Oil XP100, Super Select, Cloud9, Paytm Insider and Inovexic.

“The 11th edition of The Valley Run was one of the biggest editions of the decade-old series. It had its lows and extreme highs. It also had racing incidents and the safety precautions taken showed how important it is for an event of this scale to move ahead without serious repercussions,” said Rongom Tagore Mukerji, director of Elite Octane (organiser of The Valley Run) and promoter of The Elite Cup.

“The Valley Run remains to be one of the most challenging events to execute at a remote location, but, at the same time, it’s special for the entire racing community. I would like to thank the participants for the tremendous support and patience, sponsors along with special guests. Lastly, the core team deserves all the accolades as their relentless efforts ensured that we could conclude the race classes successfully.”

The Valley Run 2023 results
Prize Competitor name Vehicle Class Time (secs)
Fastest Indian Car of the Event Roshan Reddy Skoda vRS R2 11.712
Best Tuner – Indian Car Venom Performance (Sreeram) Skoda vRS R2 11.712
Fastest Foreign Car of the Event Vicky Sawant BMW M5 N 9.971
Best Tuner – Foreign Car Super Car Club Garage (Mushabbar Lakadwala) BMW M5 N 9.971
Fastest Car – Diesel Car Vikram Walia BMW X3 L6 12.37
Best Tuner – Diesel Car Mod my car India/Etuners Greece BMW X3 L6 12.37
Fastest Indian Car with Engine Swap Gaurav Shetty Volkswagen Polo R4 11.623
Best Tuner – Indian Car with Engine Swap N1 Racing Volkswagen Polo R4 11.623
Fastest Foreign Bike of the Event Fahim Zahran Suzuki Hayabusa E3 9.359
Best Tuner – Foreign Bike Fahim Zahran Suzuki Hayabusa E3 9.359
Fastest Indian Bike of the Event Shahrukh Khan Kawasaki Ninja 400 C4 11.622
Best Tuner – Indian Bike Mantra Racing Kawasaki Ninja 400 C4 11.622
Fastest Driver Foreign Car – Female Shreya Singh McLaren 720S K9 10.897
Fastest Driver Indian Car – Female Uvashri Kannadasan Balajeyanthi Skoda Octavia 1.8 TSI M3 11.989
Fastest Rider Foreign Bike – Female Shweta Chithrode Suzuki Hayabusa D2 9.904
Fastest Rider Indian Bike – Female Samantha D’Souza Kawasaki Ninja 400 C4 13.185

Elite Cup 2023 results

The 2023 Valley Run also doubled up as the final round of the The Elite Cup. Launched earlier this year, the series consisted of three high-profile drag racing events across the country. The first two rounds were held in Hosur and Hyderabad.

The Elite Cup 2023 winners
Class Competitor Name Vehicle Points
B2 Prashanth Yamaha RXG 285
B3 Shahrukh Khan Yamaha RD350 165
C3 Abdul Shaik Bajaj Pulsar NS 100
C4 Shahrukh Khan Kawasaki Ninja 400 300
C5 Mirza Jahangir Baig Triumph Daytona 675R 285
D1 Sorabh Parab Suzuki GSX-R1000 250
D2 Mohammed Riyaz Suzuki Hayabusa 260
E2 Shahrukh Khan Kawasaki Ninja 400 200
E3 Faheem Zaharani Suzuki Hayabusa 285
K5 Shreyas Mahendra (Elite) Race build 200
K6 Abubakr Artani (Elite) Skoda Octavia 275
K7 Abhishek Rangaswamy Skoda Octavia RS 285
K8 Karthik KV BMW M340i 100
K9 Vivek Ramchander Audi 300
N1 Vivek Ramchander Audi RS6 270
R2 Mithun M Skoda Octavia vRS 260

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles